The Collected Shorter Plays

The Collected Shorter Plays

Book - 2010?
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Samuel Beckett, the great minimalist master and winner of the 1969 Nobel Prize for Literature, produced some of his most widely praised work for the stage in the form of the short play. This complete and definitive collection of twenty-five plays and "playlets" includes Beckett's celebrated Krapp's Last Tape , Embers , Cascando , Play , Eh Joe , Not I , and Footfalls , as well as his mimes, all his radio and television plays, his screenplay for Film , his adaptation of Robert Pinget's The Old Tune , and the more recent Catastrophe , What Where , Quad , and Night and Dreams .
Publisher: New York, NY : Grove Press, [2010?], c1984.
ISBN: 9780802144386
Branch Call Number: 822.912 Beckett
Characteristics: 318 p. ;,21 cm.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at My Library

To Top