Findings

Findings

An Illustrated Collection From Harper's Magazine

Book - 2015
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Did you know that prairie dogs kiss more often if humans are watching? That people who have just ridden an "up" escalator are twice as likely to donate to charity as those descending? Such perverse nuggets of scientific discovery are assembled in "Findings," the bizarre and beloved back-page column of Harper's Magazine . Now, these surreal shards of knowledge take on new life in delightful illustrations by Graham Roumieu (author of cult classic In Me Own Words: The Autobiography of Bigfoot ). In the tradition of Schott's Miscellany and The New Yorker cartoon compendia, FINDINGS is funny, informative, and occasionally wondrous. FINDINGS is written by Harper's contributor Rafil Kroll-Zaidi, with prefatory remarks by Patton Oswalt.
Publisher: New York :, Twelve,, 2015.
Edition: First edition.
ISBN: 9781455530496
1455530492
Branch Call Number: 031.02 KrollZai 12/2015
Characteristics: 121 pages :,illustrations ;,20 cm
Alternative Title: Harper's Magazine.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at My Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top