Jihad Vs. McWorld

Jihad Vs. McWorld

[how the Planet Is Both Falling Apart and Coming Together-and What This Means for Democracy]

Book - 1995
Rate this:
Barber offers a bold lens through which to understand the chaotic events of the post-Cold War world and, in the tradition of Alvin Toffler's Future Shock and Paul Kennedy's The Rise and Fall of the Great Powers, explains the forces at work, why democracy is under siege, and what the consequences are for citizenship.
Publisher: New York : Times Books, c1995.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9780812923506
0812923502
Branch Call Number: 909.829 Barber
Characteristics: xii, 381 p. ;,25 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at My Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top