Blue Burneau

Blue Burneau

Book - 1994
Rate this:
Glyn Maxwell's poems are adventures from the known to the unknown, seeming to take even more delight in the exploration than in the content of the lessons learned. A series of verse letters to the English poet Edward Thomas, killed in the First World War, anchors the book, but the variety of form and mood here -- from the mysteriously introspective to the overtly humorous -- is breathtaking. With this, his fourth collection of poems, Glyn Maxwell proves himself to be a contemporary master in the tradition of W. H. Auden, Philip Larkin, and even Robert Frost, whose time in both England and America he evokes.
Publisher: London : Chatto & Windus, 1994.
ISBN: 9780701160715
0701160713
Branch Call Number: FICTION Maxwell, G.
Characteristics: 361 p. ;,22 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at My Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top